Smiles

Hi Everyone

Another 12 x 12 layout to share with you all. I had a lot of fun creating this layout using Mixed Media and some different techniques including making the paper flower. So I hope you enjoy. xx

Materials used: Prima Color Bloom Gold Foil and Soft Teal Spray, Inka Gold – Antique Silver, Distressing Tool, Glossy Accent, EK Success Border Punch, Kaisercraft Lattice die, Prima Papers, Doily Die, Kaisercraft papers, chipboard, black ink, Distress Stain – Walnut Stain and Frayed Burlap, Prima Bark Butterflies, Gold Wire, Kaisercraft Time Machine Stamp, Prima stamp for the sentiment and some sequins.

20160531_084141First of all I sprayed the flowers with soft teal and gold foil spray and set aside to dry.

I covered the sentiment stamped cardstock with walnut stain and adhere to another cardstock piece and cover with glossy accents.

Because the flower arrangement on the Prima Paper didn’t quite suit what I wanted, I decided to leave the barcode and cut in half horizontal. I then placed glue on the barcode and place the border punch which needs to be inked with frayed burlap on to the right side of the barcode.

20160602_153022[1]

 I then placed the second half of the cardstock onto the barcode. Trim the bottom of this cardstock by ¼” and ink the edges with walnut stain. Place onto the center of my backing patterned paper.

Using Kaisercraft lattice die, I cut and used as a stencil and sprayed with gold foil several times around the center of the layout.

I inked and distressed all the edges of my patterned paper and even lightly distressed my photo. I like to use my a scraps including the barcode strips which you can see in the picture below. I also like to use scrap pieces of cardboard to mount photos and patterned paper.

20160602_153047[1].

I used a die to cut out the flower petals. I then inked all the petals of the flower with walnut ink and glue together. Sprayed the flower with water and using a paper piercer, curled the petals. Once dried I rubbed some Inka Gold lightly and added the sparkle to the middle. I also added inka gold to this.

20160602_153005[1]

I coloured my cheese cloth by rubbing Gesso and Gelatos (gold and blue) onto the cloth and sprayed with a little bit of water to let the colours mix. I then used my heat gun.

Thanks for looking and hopefully this inspires you xx

Leave a Reply

