Colour Blast Design Team Entry 2016

Hey there lovely ladies!!!

Well I am finally doing it…… applying to hopefully be apart of an amazing design team – Colour Blast!!!

So here are my 3 projects.

Little Moments Big Memories

20160531_125502

Materials Used:

Kaisercraft – Powder Blue weave cardstock, Coconut weave cardstock, Shine Bright – Canary cardstock, Script background Stamp, Little moments big memories die, paper flowers, Stained Glass die and Quarter Stencil – hexagons

Colour Blast Pastes – Lipstick, Deep Water, Dusty Charcoal and Singin the Blues

Colour Blast Sprays – Dusty Charcoal, Just Blue, Lipstick and Envy

Colour Blast Embossing Powder – Steel

Black Stazon Ink, Cobalt Archival Ink, Glossy Accents, Prima Marketing Coffee Stains rubber stamp, Ranger Embossing Dabber

IMG_20160627_113644_

I had so much fun creating this layout. Some techniques I used were putting embossing powder on the metal embellishment to give an extra effect.

I rubbed the pastes onto the flowers and doily. The Colour Blast pastes were so smooth, it was super easy to use. I also used a piece of cardboard and some paste to create the grid like pattern in the background.

Amazing Smile

20160530_095630

Materials Used:

Kaisercraft – 12×12 chipboard cardstock, Coconut weave cardstock, Licorice cardstock,Hessian Stamp

2 Crafty Chipboard – Arrows, Chicken wire

Scrapmatts – Chipboard Words

Distress Stain Evergreen Bough, Peeled Paint, Walnut Stain

Black Stazon Ink, Faber Castel Gold Lux Paste, Cheese Cloth, Color Shine Citron and Mint Green, Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous Stencils – Stripes and Bubbles, White Gesso

 

IMG_20160519_141807_

This would have to be one of my favourite projects so far. I layered so many different mixed media products to create the textured background. I used the gesso and Distress Stains to create the main background colour. For the chipboard arrows, I used the Gold Lux Paste and dabbed with a baby wipe and then splattered Mint Green Color Shine to give it a popping effect.

Remember This

20160626_095328

Materials Used:

Kaisercraft – Time Machine Gadget cardstock, Time Machine Inronclad cardstock, Time Machine sticker sheet, Licorice cardstock, Diamond Stamp

Distressing Tool, Black Stazon Ink, Bo Bunny Captured Stamp and Stitches Stamp, Hessian material, WOW 12×12 Arrow Stencils, Modelling Paste, Prima Twine, Distress Ink Ground Espresso, 13@rts Pearl Turquiose Light Spray, Prima Marketing Color Bloom Worn Leather and Gold Foil Sprays.

IMG_20160627_113539_

I love this picture of my Dad with Noah and couldn’t wait to use this paper range from Kaisercraft. I used the PL sized squares as the backing of my photo as I never usually get to use these in my layouts and was very happy at how it turned out. I did learn this technique from the wonderful and very talented Fiona Paltridge when I was in Brisbane earlier on this month.

Thanks for looking and I hope you enjoyed my layouts.

Happy Scrapping!!!!

Leave a Reply

