Dream to be Fabulous Art Journal Page

So I wanted to share with you my second art journal page that I created whilst my 2 little men were in bed last night.

I wasn’t sure how this page was going to turn out at the beginning. I wasn’t happy with it but as I kept adding the layers and colours the happier  I was with it.

IMG_20160824_100428_[1]

Firstly I tore up some paper from an old book and used white gesso to cover the page. I then sprayed with water and randomly used Colour Blast Sprays Saffron and Rainforest. Once it was dried I used a small amount of Colour Blast Carribean spray and water to help the spray run a little.

It’s been a while since I have used my Gelatos so i thought I dust them off  and use them to give the background some more colour coverage. I used Mango and Cotton Candy and used my finger to rub it in. I then highlighted the torn pages with Boysenberry.

I had recently bought a Dylusions stamp and stencil set Floral Flourish that I was dying to use so I mixed some Impasto Paste and Colour Blast Mica Powder Olive Grove to create a paste for my stencil. Once it was dry, I stamped the flowers from the set with Versfine Onyx Black and with my watercolour pen and Staedtler Aquarell pencils to colour the stamps.

IMG_20160823_200335_[1]20160824_100052[1]

 

I had originally stamped 2 words onto the page but I wasn’t happy with how they stamped so I decided to stencil over them with black gesso and TCW Mini Butterfly Collage.

Once they were dry, I ran my gelatos – Red Cherry, Gold Champagne, Cotton Candy and Metallic Purple over the top to make them pop a little bit.

I found some Fundamentals Black Alpha Stickers in my stash (Fun39) which I added and then highlighted them using my Uni Posca White pen.

To finish it off I splattered with white gesso and Colour Blast Sprays Road Base and Carribean.

Thanks for dropping by and happy scrapping

xx

 

Leave a Reply

