You Make Me Smile

After all the excitement of having my first project uploaded on the Colour Blast blog, I forgot to share it on my blog….woops.
Better late than never lol.
So let me step you through the process of how I created this layout.
For those that know me, I do love my sprays and creating layers with them and that’s what this layout is all about.
So first of all I started with covering the area I wanted to work in with White Gesso. I then used texture paste (modelling paste will work also) and stenciled using Tim Holtz Houndstooth mini stencil and a bubble stencil from Scrap Fx
While the texture paste was still wet, I sprayed Colour Spray Grape and Violet randomly on to the paste. I then spritzed with water to let the colour mingle.
I then splattered Colour Shimmer Spray Lovely Lilac and dried the sprays.
I sprayed Colour Spray Carribean and Sapphire and again spritzed with water.
I added a little of Colour Shimmer Spray in Rose Petal for a little bit of sparkle.
To help break up all the colour, I added a small amount of Colour Spray Road Base and used water to help it run on the page.
For an extra layer, I used Kaisercraft stamp Moroccan and black archival ink and stamped randomly.
I used Colour Spray Road Base as a base coat to my chipboard flourish, once dried I used my finger to lightly dab on white gesso. I then splattered with Colour Shimmer Spray Rose Petal.
I had 2 small yellow flowers that I sprayed with Colour Spray Grape and with a paint brush added Colour Shimmer Lovely Lilac on the purple flower. Then lightly rubbed some white gesso over the petals.
To finish off the layout, I cut the flourish chipboard in half and added navy and lilac thread to my flower cluster. I then added my chipboard title and a small label for the date.
Be sure to check out my first ever process video on how I created this layout below.
Happy Scrapping xx

Leave a Reply

