The Little Things in Life Layout

So I have been wanting to create a layout like this one for ages but never got around to it until now.

20160820_091642

This layout really gave me creators block lol but I persevered and this what I came up with. I am still not 100% happy with it but when I taught this in 2 of my classes recently, the girls loved it so much that I thought I would share with you all.

Make sure you check out the process video – I have to apologise for the poor lighting as I created this layout at 12am while everyone was asleep.

The products I used to create this layout were:

Colour Blast Shimmer Sprays – Bling, Just Blue & Deep Water

Colour Blast Colour Sprays – Sapphire, Road Base & Sunset

Colour Blast Paste – Dusty Charcoal

Colour Blast Embossing Powder – Leather

Imaginarium Designs Metals – Oval Lace

White Gesso

Modelling Paste

Black Archival Ink

Dylusions Stamp and Stencil set Quote Medley

Spellbinders Shapeabilities – Lonely Heart die

Tim Holtz Stencil – Stripes

Flowers from Green Tara and Ultimate Crafts

Thanks for dropping by and I hope you enjoy the video.

Happy Scrappin xx

Leave a Reply

