Life is Pretty Amazing Layout for Colour Blast

Good Morning Everyone

Well what a special today it is today…it’s my birthday!!! And what better way to share the love than to share a layout and process video I have created for Colour Blast.

I wanted to create a grungy look to a layout using 2 photo’s I took of Noah at the skate park.

All the papers I used are from Kaisercraft Scrap Yard which is perfect for these type of layouts. I used Stone cardstock as my base and stamped Kaisercraft Graffiti stamp with black archival ink.

I tore 3 sections from the sides that my stamping is and used water to help roll the torn edges

I used Tim Holtz stencil “Cargo” and Colour Blast Shimmer Spray Dusty Charcoal to spray onto my layout.

I then used the reverse side of the stencil as a stamp so that there is no wastage of the spray. 🙂

I used both my finger and a baby wipe to spread on Colour Blast Leather paste onto my chipboard which is from Imaginarium Designs – Clock and Compass.

While it was still wet, I sprinkled Stormy Weather Embossing Powder randomly as I didn’t want to coat the whole chipboard. To help give it a rusty look, I then sprayed with Shimmer Sprays Dusty Charcoal, Leather and Bling.

I used Bling and Leather Colour Blast Shimmer Sprays on the cog die cuts which I used black cardstock and Sizzix Thinlits Gearhead dies.

I tore and inked all my layers with black ink, added my builders tape which I bought from our local hardware store. I adhered my chipboard and cogs onto the layout.

I splattered the layout using Bling and Leather Colour Blast Shimmer Sprays, Colour Blast Road Base and Lagoon colour spray and white gesso mixed with water.

Happy Scrappin’ xx

https://youtu.be/fCTEjmHg3Wk

Leave a Reply

