Art Journal Page for Colour Blast Australia – Reasons to be happy

Hello my lovelies!!!

I have another project to share with you all today, yesterday it was turn over on the Colour Blast blog and I decided to share one of my art journal pages.

20160916_063327

I had so much fun creating this page using the delicious Colour Blast Shimmer Dusts and Colour Sprays. I love building layers which is what this page was all about.

I wanted to try and use the shimmer dust and colour sprays like watercolour paints because I wanted to go for a softer tone on this page.

Products used:

Colour Blast Shimmer Dust – Lush & Sunflower, Colour Blast Colour Sprays – Bubblegum & Carribean, Distress Crayons – Mustard Seed, Mermaid Lagoon, Feathered Peacock & Picked Raspberry, Versacolor Ink – Pinecone & Lapislazuli, White Gesso, Modelling Paste, Black Archival Ink, Dylusions Stamp and Stencil set Quote Medley, The Crafters Workshop Stencil – Mini Specimens, Memory Box stencil – Zippy Dots, Kaisercraft Texture Stamp – Script, Kaisercraft Sticker Sheet – Shine Bright, Distress Marker – Black Soot

Make sure you check out my process video too!!!

Happy Scrappin xx

Leave a Reply

