Fly High – Mixed Media Tag

Hello and happy Thursday everyone!!! 
Today I am sharing with you all my very first mixed media tag I created for Sassy Scrappers. I had so much fun creating this tag and can’t wait to create some more!! There is a process video at the bottom of the blog if you would like to see how I created the tag.

To create the tag, I used the packaging from a 2 minute noodle box and covered it with Prima Rose Quartz – Grateful Heart pp.
Then using the dabbing technique I applied the following Distress Oxide Inks – Twisted Citron, Peacock Feathers, Abandoned Coral and Wild Honey. (I stamped the inks onto my craft mat and spritzed with water before dabbing and dried in between colours)
Once I was happy with the colours for my background, I then used the font stamp from Darkroom Door Hummingbirds set. Using the same stamp set, I stamped the hummingbird and leafy branch onto some white cardstock and used Lindy’s Stamp Gang Embossing Powder – Black Forest Black.
I then cut out the hummingbird and using a waterpen, I then applied Distress Oxide Inks Seedless Preserves and Salty Ocean to my hummingbird and applied some cheesecloth to the back.  I then inked around the edges of the tag using Distress Oxide Ink Black Soot.
After adhering my stamped bird, I then stamped “Fly High” which is from the same stamp set and added some splattering using Dylusions White Linen Spray.
And there you have it….. a mixed media tag!!!  I hope I have inspired you to create something special.
Thanks for dropping by and see what other amazing work the dt girls are doing click here for the Sassy Scrappers Blog
xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

