Mixed Media Gift Box – The Crafter’s Workshop

Hello there my wonderful followers!!! Today is my turn up on The Crafter’s Workshop blog.

With Mother’s Day only a few days away, I wanted to create a small gift box using some of TCW’s amazing products. There is also a video which will be at the end of the blog so please feel free to check it out xx

To start off I covered the whole small box with TCW9002 Black Gesso, then used my heat tool to dry.

Then I used TCW9004 Light and Fluffy Modeling Paste and TCW853s Circle Tile stencil and stenciled over the entire lid of the box. I used my heat gun to dry the paste and I LOVE how this paste puffs up when heated. It reminds of clouds.

Next I used a strong mixed media glue to adhere the resin moulds I made and also added some art stones for extra texture. Then I covered the box again with TCW9002 Black Gesso.

Once dry I then used some Art Alchemy Waxes to add the colouring to the box. To finish it off I used some Glass Glitter around the frame and face.

Thanks for popping in and I hope I have inspired you to create your own little gift box. I will be back real soon with another project xx

 

Leave a comment